EXTRA! SO VERY EXTRA!

Lord of the Rings: The Writing of the Bar Exam Essay

In Bar Prep Problems, Law School Problems on July 31, 2013 at 2:32 am

Using the glorious and varied facial expressions of Viggo Mortensen as Aragorn, I will show you what it feels like to write an essay for the bar exam. Currently, I am trying to squeeze an extra 30 minutes out of my day so that I don’t have a repeat of the I went to sleep too early and thus woke up at 3 am debacle of this morning.

Without further ado….

1. Focused.

2. Oh, hell. I’m NOT supposed to touch the essays yet?

3. Ok. Ok. Gotta listen more carefully.

4. WOOT! There it is! Begin!

5. Reading. Reading. Yeeeeeah. I know this issue. I’m all about this issue.

6. Wait. Hold on. What? What is that? What…? I don’t…! How am I….?!

7. C’mon. C’mon. Get it together. Enough drafting. Enough reading. WRITE! WRITE!

8. TEN MINUTES?!

9. ONE MINUTE????!!!!!

10. Glad that’s over. I feel…actually…LIKE A BOSS.

11. Oh, hell. What? What were the instructions? Do I leave the paper clips?

  1. […] found out that I passed the bar several days ago. So, I decided to revisit those feelings. Not surprisingly, things look different […]

Leave a Reply

