EXTRA! SO VERY EXTRA!

Twas the night before Bar Review…

In Encouragement, Law School Problems, Lawyer Problems on May 20, 2013 at 2:58 am

Graduated on Friday. It’s Sunday night. Tomorrow, I start bar review. Bar review is a daunting thought. It is true that I’ve wanted to be a lawyer since I was a kid; there are three final steps. I need to study for the bar, take the bar, and pass the bar. Studying for the bar starts tomorrow. I gotta tell you: signing into the online review site and looking at all documents and the schedule and the syllabus quite frankly overwhelms me. A lot. And there was a time in my life (not so very long ago) when that feeling of being overwhelmed would have sent me to bed (though, in the end, I am going to go to bed…and watch The Wedding Singer).

But, not today.

Today, I made myself proud. I pulled out my calendar and my flash drive and started organizing.

That, and that alone, is what I call progress.

Leave a Reply

